Teacher Biography:

 

Karen A. Fuhrman-Heartsfield has her M.A. from NYU. Performing for Pilobolus, the Oscars, Ellen Degeneres, Good Morning America, Conan O’ Brian, De La Guarda, MOMIX, Cavalia, and more. Grounded Aerial has performed and taught around the globe. Created for numerous Off-Broadway and Broadway shows.  Grounded holds teacher training bungee certification (GA®BT™) and classes as well, for every type of mover. In 2019 they completed a world-tour of 16 countries. Karen is also an adjunct modern and jazz dance professor at DeSales University. Her choreography premiered at the Guggenheim Museum in ​NYC, and her new endeavor will be an aerial piece on Broadway.

www.groundedaerial.com

Bungee Movement Class
with Grounded Aerial®

Select Thursdays and Fridays, 7:30-8:45 PM

Schedule:

Friday, February 7

Friday, February 14

Thursday, February 20

Thursday, February 27

Friday, March 6

Thursday, March 19

Thursday, March 26

Thursday, April 2

Thursday, April 9

Thursday, April 16

Thursday, April 23

Thursday, April 30

Cost: $25 First Class / $28 Walk-ins / $149 for a 6 week discount package

6 week discount package

Laugh like a kid, and fly like a superhero. World-recognized Grounded Aerial® offers bungee classes that are dynamic, ridiculous fun, empowering and enlightening. A way to get a killer work out, and to also express yourself! Grounded Aerial's expertise in teaching pedagogy, coupled with 2 decades of professional aerial experience, makes it challenging and incredibly rewarding as well. Recent quote: "I can fly! My teeth are dry- I'm smiling so much!" Class participants work at their own pace with various modifications/challenges for all levels.

Limited spots.

For more information contact: 

Karen A. Fuhrman-Heartsfield at groundedaerial@gmail.com

(917) 447-6285

 

  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Facebook Social Icon